If a document is no longer relevant to your company, you may wish to retire it. 

Quality users are able to retire an effective document from their workspace

Navigate to Workspace>All documents>Effective

select the document and click the Retire button. 

The document will not be deleted, but moved to the Retired view. The action will be recorded in the Audit Trail.

Did this answer your question?